Economic Development Committees

In addition to the Tri County Economic Development (TEDD) Board of Directors, we also have several active committees. Currently there are several Board members working on the Executive Committee, Finance Committee, Governance/Membership Committee, Virtual Services Committee, and/or the Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS) Committee. These committees meet only as needed and report directly to the TEDD Board.

The Northeast Washington Regional Transportation Planning Organization (NEW RTPO) formed the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) that reports to the TEDD Board in regard to regional transportation planning and other related issues. The TAC is made up of county engineers, municipal and tribal planners, and representation from WSDOT.

In 2011, a Transit Committee was organized in order to address transit-specific concerns throughout the region; the Transit Committee reports to the TAC and is made up of select TAC members as well as other regional transit providers and users.

Also reporting to the TEDD Board is the Loan Committee, made up of finance specialists, real estate experts, business owners, and elected officials from around the three-county region.

Meeting minutes from the previous twelve months are available below. Older minutes are available upon request.

TEDD Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

08/23/2023 TEDD Board Minutes - Pending Approval

07/26/2023 TEDD Board Minutes

06/28/2023 TEDD Board Minutes

05/24/2023 TEDD Board Minutes

04/26/2023 TEDD Board Minutes

03/22/2023 TEDD Board Minutes

02/22/2023 TEDD Board Minutes

01/25/2023 TEDD Board Minutes

12/07/2022 TEDD Board Minutes

10/26/2022 TEDD Board Minutes

09/28/2022 TEDD Board Minutes

08/24/2022 TEDD Board Meeting - CANCELLED